Author Topic: (SOLVED) Possible bug in triangles import (Cadtools 1.1.731 + AutoCad 2016)  (Read 257 times)

pavloun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
After updating CadTools (from version 1.1.715) some of our previously saved and even some newly triangulated sufraces are corrupted after importing triangles to file.



Could not find any way around it.

Manual editing of the surface and importing is now mostly impossible.
(unfortunately we did not backup 1.1.715 instalation)
Has anyone else encoutered similar issue?
« Last Edit: October 30, 2019, 11:20:24 AM by pavloun »

Lars

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
Re: Possible bug in triangles import (Cadtools 1.1.731 + AutoCad 2016)
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2019, 10:16:26 AM »
I'll look into the import. I'll also make a previous executable file available for download.

/Lars

Lars

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 523
Re: Possible bug in triangles import (Cadtools 1.1.731 + AutoCad 2016)
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2019, 08:19:45 PM »
Hope the latest update (732) will fix this problem.
/Lars

pavloun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Possible bug in triangles import (Cadtools 1.1.731 + AutoCad 2016)
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2019, 11:19:00 AM »
Thank you very much sir!
This solved the problem.
I appreciate your attention to user feedback :D