Author Topic: Cross sections  (Read 3190 times)

phubb1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Cross sections
« on: April 22, 2015, 12:20:18 PM »
Hi Lars
When using the cross sections command and selecting a "add display reference line" at the moment you have to pick each line one at a time. Would it be possible to select multiple reference lines with either a window or crossing box ?
Thanks

Peter

Lars

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 495
Re: Cross sections
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2015, 06:55:57 AM »
Hi!

This is by design. I have no plans for extend this but I'll look into it. If itís easy to fix I might consider it.

/Lars

phubb1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Cross sections
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2015, 12:16:30 PM »
Thank you.

toni007

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Cross sections
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2018, 11:49:45 PM »
We realy need that option if its possible :(  Tnx :)

Lars

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 495
Re: Cross sections
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2018, 10:17:53 PM »
I'll give it a try.

Lars

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 495
Re: Cross sections
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2018, 11:29:50 PM »
Now it's fixed!

phubb1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Cross sections
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2018, 09:02:04 AM »
Brilliant. A very welcome addition to a great programme.

toni007

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Cross sections
« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2018, 02:10:05 PM »
Is it possible to insert "add display reference lines" in Profile 3D polyline command?

Lars

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 495
Re: Cross sections
« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2018, 07:10:58 PM »
Use surface profile, there you can display reference files. The drawback is that you need to create a surface. However you can create a dummy surface of your polyline, offset it and triangulate.